NORTHAMPTON BOROUGH COUNCIL Scrutiny Panel 3 – Homelessness (Pre-Decision Scrutiny)

Your attendance is requested at a meeting to be held in the Jeffrey Room, The Guildhall, St. Giles Square, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Thursday, 26 May 2016 commencing at 6:00pm

D Kennedy Chief Executive

If you need any advice or information regarding this agenda please phone Tracy Tiff, Scrutiny Officer, direct dial 01604 837408 email ttiff@northampton.gov.uk who will be able to assist with your enquiry. For further information regarding **Scrutiny Panel 3 - Homelessness** (**Pre-Decision Scrutiny**) please visit the website www.northampton.gov.uk/scrutiny

Members of the Panel

Chair	Councillor Zoe Smith
Panel Members	Councillor Sally Beardsworth
	Councillor Muna Cali
	Councillor Vicky Culbard
	Councillor Janice Duffy
	Councillor Terrie Eales
	Councillor Elizabeth Gowen
	Councillor Phil Larratt
	Councillor Dennis Meredith
	Councillor Samuel Shaw

Calendar of meetings

Date	Room		
21 July 2016 6:00 pm	All meetings to be held in the Jeffery		
22 September	Room at the Guildhall unless		
24 November	otherwise stated		
26 January 2017			
30 March			

Northampton Borough Council – Scrutiny Panel 3 Homelessness (Pre-Decision Scrutiny)

Agenda

Item No and Time	Title	Pages	Action required
1. 6:00pm	Apologies		The Chair to note any apologies for absence.
2.	Declarations of Interest		Members to state any interests. Declarations will be for the life of this Scrutiny Review.
3.	Deputations/Public Address		The Chair to note public address requests. The public can speak on any agenda item for a maximum of three minutes per speaker per item. You are not required to register your intention to speak in advance but should arrive at the meeting a few minutes early, complete a Public Address Protocol and notify the Scrutiny Officer of your intention to speak.
4. 6:05pm	Deputy Chair of the Scrutiny Panel		The Scrutiny Panel to elect a Deputy-Chair.
5. 6:10pm	Scope of the Review		The Scrutiny Panel to scope the Review.